In The Garden Thank YOU very much and no buts

28 Jul

It was in the garden this morning that as I walked along picking a blueberry here and there a red raspberry, a kale leaf that it struck me about my conditional “thanks”. Here I was in just about the perfect situation of life with time to eat what God had provided and these two big hands had worked for, and amid my thankfulness was a Big But. It was all so great and the weather was nice, nice, but it would be even nicer and I put in a big “but”. So, now in the garden I’m noticing after an attitude change that I’m just thankful and no “buts”.

2 Responses to “In The Garden Thank YOU very much and no buts”

  1. j l johnson July 30, 2014 at 11:31 pm #

    don is this working? trying to get you a post

    • livesimplyworkshops August 6, 2014 at 1:12 pm #

      Thank you J.J. I make mention of you following the blog in the latest article, The Fall Garden. Please also keep posted on solar ideas.

Leave a Reply

